Meet the Team

 Chief Executive

Steven St John


T: 01245 252735

M: 07824 879 495

Skype: stevenstjohn

Office Manager

Hannah Mansfield


T: 01245 252735

Skype: hannah.mansfield24

Regional Director for the Midlands

 Nigel Robinson


Regional Director for Wales and the Southwest

David Lewis


Volunteer Co-ordinator for Bristol

Ben Menzies


Daylight in the North

Glynn Jones joined Daylight in 2016 and worked as our Regional Director for the North for two years. During that time he established a Daylight presence in a number of prisons with Sunday services, Bible studies and Christianity Explored Prison Edition. He also encouraged the setting up of Daylight Prayer & Support Groups. Since July 2018 he has been supporting Daylight on a voluntary basis.

In November 2018 John Little also joined us a Prison Ministry Associate in the North. He has considerable prison experience and as well as activities in prisons, he will also be available to speak about Daylight at local churches.

Any enquiries regarding our ministry in the north including deputation visits should be directed in the first instance to the office at Chelmsford (01245 252 735 


Alan Hare (Chair of Trustees)

Paul Toms (Vice-Chair)

Tim Diaper

John Little

Jim McMaster

Mike Riddle

Graham Thrussell 

Council of Reference

  • Rev Achille Blaize
  • Sharon James
  • Dr John MacArthur
  • Major Iain MacDonald
  • Prof Andy McIntosh
  • Rev Stuart Olyott
  • Sheila Paterson
  • Prof David Peterson
  • John Roberts
  • Robin Scott
  • Rev Jonathan Stephen
  • Rev Rico Tice
  • Dr Sally Venn